Release Date and In-Game Meaning of New For Honor Medjay Hero Explained

Release Date and In-Game Meaning of New For Honor Medjay Hero Explained ...

Ubisoft's Today's For Honor Medjay announcement has left fans asking two essential questions: When does the new hero arrive, and how does he fit into the bigger picture?

The good news is that answers to both questions have already been shared, and we now know that the For Honor Medjay character will be available in-game before the end of the month.

Here's all we know so far about the next major For Honor update across all platforms.

Meaning and Release Dates of the New For Honor Medjay Hero In-Game

Medjay was traditionally used to refer to a semi-nomadic people living in Egypt's eastern deserts, sometimes known as the Pan-Grave Culture, according to the University of Chicago.

According to an excerpt from the official website, they (The Medjay) are mentioned as early as 2400 BC, when Egyptian texts recorded them as warriors serving with the Egyptian military.

Medjay was such a well-known name for officers from any ethnic or cultural background.

Warrior's Den is open for guests on July 21 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CEST. https://t.co/5ZomfvqSYi picture.twitter.com/xhjcgkDVIu

Neferkha, the last descendant of the Pharaohs, is coming to the game later this month to retrieve a Scarab Bracelet treasure stolen by Viking Jarl Bolthorn at the start of Year 6 Season 2.

The Medjay escaped the Pirate and ended the curse. Neferkha is described as having a fan Axe and a dual-wielding Axe, which makes him useful in group battles and one-on-one combat.

The Medjay Hero's release date has been confirmed by Ubisoft for July 28, which is when players will be able to purchase an exclusive ornament, a Champion outfit, and three scavenger crates. If you are planning on spending any money until August 11, you should wait until August 11 to pay 15,000 Steel.

You may also like: