Users on Snapchat Plus have criticized the dangerous Ghost Trails feature, which tracks your movements

Users on Snapchat Plus have criticized the dangerous Ghost Trails feature, which tracks your movemen ...

Snapchat has just launched a brand new paid subscription that gives you access to exclusive, experimental, and pre-release features for $3.99 per month.

Snapchat may offer new features to some of the most passionate members of our community, as well as prioritized support through a subscription.

Snapchat+ has many features, including the ability to see who rewatched your story, re-pin one of your pals to the top of your chat history as a BFF, and customize the app icon.

Ghost Trails, a new feature, hasn't gone well with users who believe it's dangerous and should be removed from the app.

On Snapchat+, what is Ghost Trails?

Ghost Trails is an exclusive feature available with Snapchat's new paid subscription, which allows you to see where your friends have been in the past 24 hours.

On the Snapchat map, if your pal has their location visible, you can see their movements from one location to another.

People who have paid for Snapchat+ may click on a Bitmoji they have seen previously.

A yellow line also appears that shows the locations they have been in.

Snapchat has unveiled a subscription plan, and their Ghost Trails feature is a little depressing? pic.twitter.com/5rfZMsyTZA

The introduction of a new feature has sparked outrage on social media.

Users who view the premium feature as extremely dangerous and disturbing have raised a lot of criticism for it.

Many claim that being able to see every location someone has been in over the previous day makes it easier for sex assaults to take place.

Can someone explain to me in what way the ghost trails feature might be used for anything without malicious intent? said another.

Many are urging Snapchat to eliminate the feature, but at the time of writing this, the app hasn't responded to the outcry.

The Snapchat+ ghost trails feature is horrendous, and that's one of the main reasons I keep my location off. What other purpose is that feature other than stalking?

How do you turn off your device when it's not in use?

It's recommended to turn on Ghost Mode to ensure that no one can see your movements on Snapchat.

Your Bitmoji will not be visible on the Snapchat map, and your pals will not be able to see your location.

To do this, go to the Snapchat map and click the cog icon in the top right-hand corner. Then, slide the bar across next to Ghost Mode.

Your friends will no longer be able to see your location, and your Ghost Trail is now accessible to everyone, ensuring that nobody will be able to follow you anywhere.

By tapping the My Friends Except or Only These Friends toggle, you can make your location and Ghost Trail visible only to certain trusted pals.

You may also like: