On Disney+, the release date and time for the Obi-Wan Kenobi episode 3 have been confirmed

On Disney+, the release date and time for the Obi-Wan Kenobi episode 3 have been confirmed ...

As the long-awaited Obi-Wan Kenobi series has finally arrived on Disney+, months of waiting and months of press build-up have come to an end.

The series aired on May 27th, allowing fans to get not one, but two new episodes to watch as the titular Jedi stepped out of the shadows at the end.

Fans have been left feeling frustrated for more, but when will episode 3 of Obi-Wan Kenobi debut on Disney+, and where will the plot go next?

Episode 1 and 2 recap

Obi-Wan Kenobi''s characters were watched by the titular Jedi back in Episodes 1 and 2, revealing him in the first 10 years of his solitude as he looked beyond young Luke Skywalker on Tatooine.

When Kenobi reports that a 10-year-old Princess Leia has been kidnapped by bounty hunters, he is forced to leave the desert planet to face a defying rescue.

Obi-Wans'' actions are causing a stir and leading the inquisitors to the planet Daiyu, where the Third Sister, Reva, almost manages to catch up with Obi-Wan, only to let him slip through his fingers.

The Grand Inquisitor''s displeasure in capture Kenobi has sparked Reva''s outrage.

The release date and plot for the Obi-Wan Kenobi episode 3 release date and presentation

Episode 3 of the Obi-Wan Kenobi series will be available on Disney+ on Wednesday, June 1st and 2022.

Fans who want to see the next episode as soon as it is available in the United States will be able to watch it from midnight Pacific Time.

In various time zones around the world, that translates to:

  • 12am PT in the US
  • 3am ET in the US
  • 8am BST in the UK
  • 9am CEST in Europe
  • 12:30pm IST in India
  • 5pm AEST in Sydney, Australia

Kenobi will have more joy than ever as he seeks for young Leia after receiving information about his presence on Daiyu.

If Reva fails, she must succeed in finding the Jedi following her bizarre actions against the Grand Inquisitor at the end of episode 2.

As the duties of bringing in Obi-Wan are proving difficult, it may well catch the attention of someone more powerful than simple inquisitors.

How many episodes in total?

An total of six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi will be featured.

Obi-Wan Kenobi is the shortest entry in Disney+''s other live-action Star Wars series, The Mandalorian and The Book of Boba Fett.

The first two episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobis will air on Wednesdays, with four remaining episodes coming up every week until episode 6 closes on June 22nd.

  • Episode 1 | May 27th
  • Episode 2 | May 27th
  • Episode 3 | June 1st
  • Episode 4 | June 8th
  • Episode 5 | June 15th
  • Episode 6 | June 22nd

After the initial Friday release, Obi-Wan Kenobi will be able to overlap with one of Disney+''s MCU series, Ms Marvel, which starts on June 8th.

As Disney+ becomes more popular with new shows, a overlapping release was likely to happen, but it will be fascinating to see how the release schedule will impact both shows.

Obi-Wan Kenobi will be available for download onDisney+ on Friday, May 27th, 2022.

You may also like: