Drew Barrymore, Adam Scott, and Megan Thee Stallion are among the honorees at the Webby Awards

Drew Barrymore, Adam Scott, and Megan Thee Stallion are among the honorees at the Webby Awards ...

On Tuesday, winners and special achievement honorees for the 26th annual Webby, commemorating the best of the internet, were announced.

Honorees include, for bringing "joy" to the internet and entertaining online viewers;, for his performance in the Apple TV+ series Severance, and, for scouring artistic trails through the internet, and pledging for Black women to be self-esteemed and protected.

Takashi Murakami, a contemporary artist, has been recognized for his career in the creation of experimental art, and has recently entered the NFT space.

The Queen of Basketball, Sesame Street, and The Dropout podcast among the award-winning Webby artists, as well as, Trevor Noah, Tony Hawk, Laverne Cox, Conan O'Brien, and Lilly Singh, both, as well as, Trevor Noah,, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Roxanne Gay, and Rihanna's Savage. Fenty, Kyrie Irving, and Andy Slavitt

We are so grateful to recognize this year's Webby Winners, said Claire Graves, president of The. We can't wait to see them together at The Webby Awards in NYC with Roy Wood Jr. as our host. This is going to be a night for Internet bangers only.

The Webby social movement of the year honor was given to the organizers of the Florida's "Say Gay" movement, for continuing a movement for protection of transgender youth against discriminatory measures and legislation, and for using the internet to increase awareness of the need to address dangerous policies.

Anil Dash and Kevin McCoy, both inventors of the NFT, developed a block-chain-powered medium for artists to own and monetize their digital works, were honored with the lifetime achievement award.

On May 16, a private event hosted by Verizon will take place at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

View the complete winners list.

You may also like: