Nominations for the Tony Award will be announced by Adrienne Warren and Joshua Henry

Nominations for the Tony Award will be announced by Adrienne Warren and Joshua Henry ...

On Monday, May 9, Tony organizers said they will announce the 75th Annual Tony Award nominees.

We couldn't be more thrilled to have Adrienne and Joshua become Broadway's 75th anniversary, said Heather Hitchens, president and CEO of the American Theatre Wing, and Charlotte St. Martin, President of The Broadway League. After the challenges we have faced over the past two years, celebrating the artistry of our nominees has never been more poignant than it has ever felt.

On the official YouTube page, the announcement of nominations is scheduled for May 9th at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT.

Warren is a Tony nominee for her starring role in Tina: The Tina Turner Musical, and a Tony nominee for Shuffle Along. Henry, who plays Jason Mamoa on Apple TV, was nominated for roles in Carousel, Violet, and The Scottsboro Boys.

On Sunday, June 12, the 75th Annual Tony Awards will take place live from Radio City Music Hall at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, followed by an hour of exclusive content on Paramount+, followed at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT by the awards ceremony.

Last week, the deadline for eligibility for the Tony Awards slid to Wednesday, May 4.

You may also like: