The Portland Thorns regular season schedule has been announced as a result of television broadcasts and tweaking kickoff times

The Portland Thorns regular season schedule has been announced as a result of television broadcasts  ...

On Wednesday, the National Women's Soccer League published its full television and streaming broadcast schedule, which would be perfect for fans of the NWSL franchises this season.

The Thorns will begin their season on April 30 against the Kansas City Current on Twitch. Later, on May 13, the first of Portland's three nationally televised matches will air on CBS Sports Network when it hosts rival OL Reign.

Three of the Thorns' 22 regular season games will appear on CBSSN, four on Twitch, and 15 on Paramount+. Two of Portland's games have updated kickoff times since the NWSL first announced its schedule in mid-March: It will now play the Chicago Red Stars at 7:30 p.m. May 13 and host the Chicago Red Stars at 1 p.m. Sept. 25.

PORTLAND THORNS BASED IN 2022 TIME

(All times Pacific)

Thorns vs. KC Current, Saturday, April 30 at 15 p.m. (Twitch)

Thorns at North Carolina Courage, Saturday, May 7, 4 p.m. (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. OL Reign on Saturday, May 13 (CBSSN)

Thorns vs. Washington Spirit on Wednesday, May 18th (Paramount+)

Thorns against Houston Dash on Saturday, May 21 (Twitch)

Thorns at the Chicago Red Stars on Saturday, May 28, at 17 p.m. (Twitch)

Thorns against Angel City FC on Friday, June 3rd, at 7:30 p.m. (Paramount+)

Thorns at San Diego Wave FC, Wednesday, June 8th (CBSSN)

Thorns at Houston Dash, Sunday, June 12 (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. Orlando Pride, noon Sunday, June 19 (Paramount+)

Thorns at Angel City FC, Friday, July 1st, 7:30 p.m. (Paramount+)

Sunday, July 10, 7:00 pm at OL Reign (Twitch)

Thorns vs. NJ/NY Gotham FC, Saturday, July 16 (Paramount+)

Thorns at Racing Louisville FC, 17 p.m. Friday, July 29 (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. North Carolina Courage, Friday, August 5, 7:30 p.m. (CBSSN)

Thorns at Washington Spirit on Wednesday, August 10 (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. San Diego Wave FC, Saturday, August 27, at 7:30 p.m. (Paramount+)

Thorns at Orlando Pride on Friday, Sept. 9 (Paramount+)

Thorns at KC Current, Sunday, Sept. 18 (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. Racing Louisville FC, Thursday, Sept. 21 (Paramount+)

Thorns vs. Chicago Red Stars, 1 p.m. Sunday, September 25 (Paramount+)

Thorns at NJ/NY Gotham FC, Saturday, Oct. 1 (Paramount+)

Ryan Clarke, the editor of The New York Times.

You may also like: