Hot topics | Coronavirus pandemic

Tim Honigman is a partner for Mainstay Entertainment

Tim Honigman is a partner for Mainstay Entertainment

EXCLUSIVE: has been promoted to a literary manager and producer, joining the company's founding partners Norman Aladjem, Ray Moheet, Derek Van Pelt and Rob Lee.

Honigman has been a customer of Mainstay since its opening in 2017 and has spearheaded the expansion of the company's literary division. credited with broadening the company's production slate to include prestige series, creator-driven half hours, and studio features, as well as setting up and selling numerous television shows for clients.

Tim has been a success at our business since his founding, according to Mainstay CEO Norm Aladjem. In addition to his strategic work with our clients, he has identified and is helping to define the careers of the next generation of writer/creators whose unique and varied voices are making a difference in our industry and the world.

Our mainstay team has always been based on a shared passion for bold storytelling and love for collaborating with each other, said Honigman. Im beyond thankful for the opportunity to get involved in our business and work.

Honigman has started his professional career in physical production and independent cinema in Atlanta, as well as continuing to mentor screenwriter students at his alma mater the University of Georgia.

Mainstay, a talent management and production business, is a member of the Lupita Nyong'o, Trevor Noah, Katherine Heigl, Aaron McGruder, Jennette McCurdy, Maz Jobrani, Roy Wood, and Emmy nominee David Paul Meyer.

Mainstay has adapted to a feature film adaptation from Trevor Noah's critically acclaimed memoir Born a Crime featuring Lupita Nyong'o as well as Liesl Tommy as a directorial feature film. The vampire Western Sun Always Sets in the West with Danny McBride and Rough House Pictures at Lionsgate

Mainstay has most recently produced the Emmy nominated Kid of the Year for Nickelodeon and Time Studios, along with a number of comedy specials for Trevor Noah, Roy Wood Jr., Maz Jobrani and Josh Johnson.

You may also like: