Valuable: All Game Modes Explained!

Valuable: All Game Modes Explained! ...

Welcome to our 'Valorant: All Game Modes Explained!' chapter. Here is a list of all of the different modes.


The aim of Defender is to avoid the attacker from planting the spike (by killing all living Attackers or defying them from planting within the round time limit) in this game mode. Upon death, players must either wait until the next round or be restored by Sage's Resurrection.png Resurrection.

The majority of plants and defense weapons allow players to purchase weapons, shields, and abilities with credits.


Competitive is a higher-stakes variant of Unrated, in which you are competing for a spot.

If a game finishes 12-12, it moves onto Overtime, where the first team to establish a 2-round lead wins. Every two rounds, players may vote to resume Overtime, which may result in a draw.

It takes 30-40 minutes to complete.


All players on a team act as the same agent. The game then chooses one agent from the picks made by the players.

Replication takes 10-15 minutes to complete and rewards you with the same amount of experience as Unrated (100 XP per round plus 200 XP for every won round).

Spike Rush is a racing game that involves a lot of fun.

Spike Rush is a 5v5 Bo7 mode in which everyone starts with the same weapon. There are random orbs that players may acquire to improve themselves or their allies or deter foes.

It takes 8 to 12 minutes.


After 12 rounds of Attack or Defense, teams switch sides for another 12 rounds. The first to 13 rounds wins (Bo25), with a Sudden Death round if the score is 12-12.

It takes 30-40 minutes to complete.

Deathmatch is a game between two people.

Deathmatch is a game mode in which the objective is to defeat opponents. They may be free-for-all or team-based, and players may respawn at a random place after being killed.

Before playing Competitive, players may practice their gunplay skills or warm up. The game comes to an end when a player has 40 kills or nine minutes left.

Deathmatch rewards you with 900 XP, but it cannot be used to complete assignments.


Escalation is a 5v5 team deathmatch game in which players race to the finish level 12 first in 10 minutes, winning the match. Each level has a weapon or ability that they can use to progress.

Escalation games last 7 to 9 minutes and reward the winning team with 800 XP and 200 XP.

The Snowball Fight

Snowball Fight is a 5v5 team deathmatch mode. Players will only have access to a deadly bullet-based snowball launcher on the map. There are now gifts that provide temporary player power ups. Snowballs may now ricochet, and the player's maximum leap height may be increased.

Every game, it provides 750 XP, and it grants 150 additional XP for victory, but it can't be used to advance quests.

Practice Game Modes

In the Range, you can play a variety of practice game modes. These modes will give you an idea of how VALORANT games work.

Testing for Shooting

Your shooting abilities will be put to the test in a variety of shooting tasks.

Planting increases are caused by plants.

Take command of the Spike and defend it until it explodes.

Defuse the Spike

Destroy foes and slay the Spike in time!

'Valorant: All Game Modes Explained!' is a guide for gamers. Please do leave a comment below.

You may also like: