Elden Ring: A New York Game Awards winner wins another GOTY award

Elden Ring: A New York Game Awards winner wins another GOTY award ...

Michael Deckert | 01/18/2023 – 2:15 p.m.

"Elden Ring," a game developed by FromSoftware, has been named "Game of the Year" at the 12th Annual New York Game Awards.

With the most awards established as "Game of the Year," the open-world role-playing game "Elden Ring" was able to take the title from the previous title holder "The Last of Us Part 2." However, now another "Game of the Year" award has been added.

On January 17, "Elden Ring" won the 12th annual New York Game Awards. It was the only game to win more than one award.

Elden Ring has been named Best Game and Best Game World.

The Andrew Yoon Legend Award is given to individuals and organizations that have demonstrated significant, lasting work with exceptional artistic achievements and innovations.

Reggie Fils-Aimé, former CEO of Nintendo of America and board member of NYVGCC, says "Phil isn't just a gaming executive; he's a gamer himself."

The whole list of New York Game Award winners for 2023 is as follows:

Elden Ring Off Broadway Award for Best Indie Game: "Vampire Survivors" A-Train Award for Best Video Game: "Moss: Book II" Livley's Speakeasy Award for Best Esports Player: "Kirby": "Destiny 2: The Witch Queen" Andrew Yoon Legend Award Recipient: Phil Spencer

What's new at GamesIndusty.biz and IGN?

More Elden Ring news

On the PlayStation Forum, you may post this information.

Affiliate links to Amazon, Media Markt, Saturn, and other retailers are often affiliate links. We receive a small commission when you buy the service. There are no disadvantages.

You may also like: