On the Soyuz Rocket in Kazakhstan, a NASA astronaut and two Cosmonauts have launched

On the Soyuz Rocket in Kazakhstan, a NASA astronaut and two Cosmonauts have launched ...

After the launch of the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft at 9:54 a.m. EDT from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time), NASA astronaut Frank Rubio and Roscosmos cosmonaut Dmitri Petelin are safely in orbit on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft.

Frank Rubio and Roscosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitri Petelin have been safely placed on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft after being launched at 9:54 a.m. EDT (6:54 a.m. PDT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time).

The Soyuz is expected to dock to the Rassvet module in the space station at 1:11 p.m. Around two hours after docking, hatches between the Soyuz and the station will open.

The NASA TV program on NASA Television's Public Channel, the NASA app, and the NASA's website will begin at 12:15 p.m. EDT (9:15 a.m. PDT).

You may also like: