What Number of Episodes Are There in Season 2 of Classroom of the Elite?

What Number of Episodes Are There in Season 2 of Classroom of the Elite? ...

Season 2 of Classroom of the Elite is currently airing on Crunchyroll, and fans want to know how many episodes are in this series, and if the anime will return for Episode 13.

Season 2 of HBO aired again in July 2022, and fans had to wait for the sophomore season to premiere.

COTE is a Japanese anime series based on a light novel of the same name written by Sh?go Kinugasa and illustrated by Shunsaku Tomose. First shown in 2017, COTE follows student Kiyotaka Ayanok?ji who must navigate high school life in the Tokyo Metropolitan Advanced Nurturing School.

  • MORE: Who is the Father of Rhaenyra Targaryen’s Sons in House of the Dragon?

What Episodes are in Season 2 of Classroom of the Elite?Is There an Episode 13?

COTE fans are in luck with Season 2's 12-episode season, as it has been confirmed that it will include 13 episodes.

Season 2 Episode 13 will be released on Monday, September 26, 2022, and will conclude the sophomore season.

If you have not already seen the sophomore season, the following release schedule confirms that Episode 13 will be the last entry in Season 2; and the episode guide is designed to assist you in your binge-watch:

  • Episode 1: Remember to Keep a Clear Head in Difficult Times – July 4, 2022
  • Episode 2: There Are Two Main Human Sins from Which All the Others Derive: Impatience and Indolence – July 11, 2022
  • Episode 3: The Greatest Souls Are Capable of the Greatest Vices as Well as of the Greatest Virtues – July 18, 2022
  • Episode 4: The Material Has to Be Created – July 25, 2022
  • Episode 5: Every Failure Is a Step to Success – August 1, 2022
  • Episode 6: Adversity Is the First Path to Truth – August 8, 2022
  • Episode 7: To Doubt Everything or to Believe Everything Are Two Equally Convenient Solutions; Both Dispense with the Necessity of Reflection – August 15, 2022
  • Episode 8: The Wound Is at Her Heart – August 22, 2022
  • Episode 9: If You Make a Mistake and Do Not Correct It, This Is Called a Mistake – August 29, 2022
  • Episode 10: People, Often Deceived by An Illusive Good, Desire Their Own Ruin – September 5, 2022
  • Episode 11: A Man Who Cannot Command Himself Will Always Be a Slave – September 12, 2022
  • Episode 12: Force Without Wisdom Falls of Its Own Weight – September 19, 2022
  • Episode 13: TBA – September 26, 2022.

COTE Season 2 Episode 13 Release Date

Crunchyroll is allowing Western fans to receive new episodes of COTE, and viewers can expect Season 2 Episode 13 to arrive at 6 am PDT.

Outside of Japan, this air time translates to the following global release times:

  • Central Time: 8:00 am CDT
  • Eastern Time: 9:00 am EDT
  • British Time: 2:00 pm BST
  • Indian Time: 5:30 pm IST
  • European Time: 2:00 pm CEST
  • Australian Time: 9:30 pm ACDT
  • Philippines Time: 8:00 pm PHT
  • MORE: House of the Dragon’s Blood and Cheese Story Has Red Wedding Energy

Has Season 3 of Classroom of the Elite been renewed?

Kodakawa has given the go light to COTE Season 3, according to AnimeSenpai.

Season 2 of Kodakawa's official YouTube channel also announced that Season 3 would be released in July of this year.

Season 3 of Studio Lerche is expected to premiere sometime in 2023.

You may also like: