How Many Episodes Are There in Andor? The Complete Release Schedule Has Been Confirmed

How Many Episodes Are There in Andor? The Complete Release Schedule Has Been Confirmed ...

Cassian Andor is set to create another moving series set in a faraway galaxy, and we're along for the ride. Before the show's premiere, we confirm how many episodes are in Andor Season 1 and confirm the whole release schedule on Disney Plus.

With The Rings of Power, House of the Dragon, She-Hulk, and Now Andor airing each week, TV enthusiasts are spoilt for choice.

Andor, a prequel series to Star Wars spin-off Rogue One, was created by Tony Gilroy for Disney Plus, reuniting Diego Luna as Cassian Andor. Originally created in 2002, Andor now has a female cast.

  • MORE: House of the Dragon Episode 6 Release Date, Time and Plot Preview

How Many Episodes are there in Andor?

Andor Season 1 will have 12 episodes in its count, and the series has already been approved for a second season.

On Disney Plus, the prequel series will be released on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at Midnight PT.

Where you are in the world, this release time will translate to the following global release times:

  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EST
  • British Time: 8 AM GMT
  • European Time: 9 AM CET
  • India Time: 12.30 PM IST
  • Australia Time: 4.30 PM ACDT

Release Dates for Andor

Andor will launch with a triple-bill premiere on Disney Plus before transitioning to releasing one episode per week every Wednesday.

The Andor finale will be announced on Wednesday, November 23, 2022, according to the following schedule.

Andor's Disney Plus release schedule has been presented in full, and we will update episode titles as they are released:

  • Episode 1: TBA – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 2: TBA – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 3: TBA – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 4: TBA – September 28, 2022
  • Episode 5: TBA – October 5, 2022
  • Episode 6: TBA – October 12, 2022
  • Episode 7: TBA – October 19, 2022
  • Episode 8: TBA – October 26, 2022
  • Episode 9: TBA – November 2, 2022
  • Episode 10: TBA – November 9, 2022
  • Episode 11: TBA – November 16, 2022
  • Episode 12: TBA – November 23, 2022

Timeline of Andor

Andor's events will take place five years before Cassian Andor met Jyn Erso, and five years before A New Hope.

Tony Gilroy has confirmed to Total Film, via GamesRadar, that the narrative will last 24 episodes, split into two 12-episode seasons.

The entire story will last five years before Rogue One's triumphs, with the first season covering one year and the second season featuring the remaining four.

You may also like: