Assay for Ultra-Sensitive IL-11 Target Engagement

Assay for Ultra-Sensitive IL-11 Target Engagement ...

Broadcast Date:August 25, 2022Time:8:00 am PT, 11:00 AM ET, 17:00 CET

Interleukin-11 (IL-11) is an interesting and unique pleiotropic cytokine, which was initially described as a hematopoietic protein, but recently, IL-11 has been implicated in several fibrotic diseases, including the lung, liver, and kidney. However, initial IL-11 assays lack adequate sensitivity to measure the cytokine in pre-clinical individuals and human populations. This capability to detect free (unbound to the dosed anti-IL-11 therapeutic

In thisGENwebinar, we will learn about the role of IL-11s in fibrotic diseases of the lung, the liver, and the kidney. Moreover, we will learn how and why many of the initial IL-11 assays failed to sufficiently sensitivity to measure the protein in clinical and pre-clinical samples. Finally, our presenters will describe the manner in which they screened and identified important IL-11 mAbs using Quanterix's Simoa and SP-X technology.

Following the presentation, a live Q&A will offer you the opportunity to ask your own questions to our experts.

Produced with the backing of:

You may also like: